Birchbox September 2014

Birchbox September 2014

1411068028591

This is my 3rd Birchbox and I’m really loving this sub! I never thought the samples stood up to my Ipsy bag, but I’ve really found the products to be better then my last few months at Ipsy (I’ve canceled my Ipsy and haven’t missed it at ALL).

1411068078521

This months samples blew me away! I did get to pick one sample from a choice a 5 or so, I picked the Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser with a muslin cloth. This sample was a full ounce, which I feel is a good amount to test a face wash out and I really like the muslin cloths for days I need to exfoliate dry skin. I’m oily, but have dry patches if I over use certain products. This sample came in a cute blue box that reminds me of Tiffany’s little blue box, love it! The full size is $21.50 for 3.3 oz and the cloths are sold in sets of 2 for  $6, so my sample is valued at $9.51!

1411068251492

Next up is a fun sheet mask by Dr. Jart+. I love sheet masks, they are fun and easy to use and who doesn’t love looking crazy for 20 minutes. This one is the Pore Minimalist Black Charcoal mask and claims to be good for pimples, large pores and excess sebum…this sounds like it was designed specifically for me! This is a full sized single use treatment valued at $7.50.

I’1411068401218

I also received the Perlier Shea Butter body balm. This wasn’t the most exciting thing in the box, but it’s a 1 oz sample that I can throw in my handbag and have soft skin on the go. The full size 6.7 oz for $28.45, my sample is valued at $4.24.

1411068458300

I get to try my first Cynthia Rowley product, a eyeliner in silver! I don’t normally use silver liners, although a few times on New Years or at a holiday party. This sample is a pencil that needs to be sharpened and is .03 oz, almost full sized!! The full sized pencil is .04 oz and sells for $16, my sample is valued at $12!!

1411068509357

This last item by Catherine Malandrino, would most likely be my favorite (from what I can smell), but the spray top isn’t working. Normally I don’t like getting fragrance samples, but this one smells great. It reminds me of BCBGMaxazria Bon Genre that Glossybox sent out a few times. I did contact Birchbox to attempt to get a new spray sent in my next box, they were unable to do that, but the did credit me 100 points!! I couldn’t believe it, that’s a $10 credit!! Loving the Birchbox customer service!

1411068557572

There is a 20% off coupon for the BIrchbox store with code TAKEOFF20 and it’s good on your entire purchase!

Leave a Reply

